Saatnya HATI NURANI bicara


It is OK to be Weak by ratna ariani
October 21, 2008, 5:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Because we live in a world where strength and power are praised, many of us do our best to hide our insecurities and shortcomings. We often go to great lengths to exaggerate our strengths and downplay our weaknesses in order to make ourselves look better to others. In truth, the very people we try to impress may be struggling with the same feelings of weakness and may be just as weary from trying to hide it.

There are times when my physical condition isn’t as strong as I would like it to be. There are times when my emotional state and spiritual health are also wane. Although such times of weakness feel like they last for far too long, I know that each and every time that happens, God is giving me a new point of view and a new way to trust in The Good Lord.

In times like this, I should be the first to admit that I am weak when it comes to certain areas of my life. I am the first to admit that I have come this far by faith and it is that very faith that connects me to a source of strength and peace that is indescribable. Nothing in this world has to offer even comes close to that kind of power.

I have learned that it is okay to be weak just so long as I remember that there is The Divine One who enables me to be strong. The very fact that I cannot do certain things on my own only serves to emphasize that God is the One who works through me.

So, if I never struggled with anything, I would never learn anything. If the path I walk never tripped me up, I would never spend as much time in prayer as I do. Being strong has nothing to do with me, but everything to do with God.

Have a fruitful working week! [Fitri Wahyuningsih]


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

